Time to Spread My Wings

Found this wonderful tutorial on Pinterest and thought I’d give it a try. I’ve always loved fabric and have a ton of it. This is a great stash buster project and it can use up little strips of fabric you may have lying around.

I did a quilt type binding strip along the top edge to clean the edges up. Looks super professional this way. The extra length of binding strip was sewn into a loop at the ends, for little fingers to hold. Or loop onto the thumb for constant flight. I sewed a pretty vintage ribbon in the centre of the binding strip for the neck strap. Looks so good, even I could wear it for a test flight around the living room ;p

Leave a Reply

