Progress on Alabaster Panda

Arms are sewn on my alabaster coloured panda. I’m thrilled with how it is turning out!

I am using two different kinds of yarn here. I have found excellent “worn in” qualities with wool yarn. The darker yarn is Patons Classic Wool, and the head and body is Patons Decor (a blend of wool and acrylic). With time (and cuddles), this amigurumi will wear in really nice. It will get really soft and pliable — like any loved amigurumi should. I am going to try to make as many new softies using wool and/or wool blend yarns whenever possible! (Listings in my Etsy Store will state this in the description.)

Leave a Reply

