The Perfect Yarn

I’ve been searching high and low for the perfect eggplant coloured yarn (and the perfect weight) and I finally found it yesterday. I was thrilled to bits! This is Koigu KPM for my latest project: Alice in Wonderland cat in eggplant coloured dress. Check back for more pics 🙂

The yarn is called Koigu KPM (100% Merino Wool). It is hand-dyed in Ontario, Canada. Super squooshy soft and wears well (no felting). It is supremo yarn and I paid a pretty penny for it. But it’s sooooo nice to work with. Totally worth it for a special dress for Alice.

Colourway: 2239 248 (I call it ‘eggplant’). It is almost solid one-colour, but it is considered a semi-solid.

Weight: Fingering, 4-ply (14 wpi)

Length: 175 yrds (160.0 m)

Leave a Reply

